Personnel

Principal Investigators interested in postdoc mentoring are highlighted in blue.
USEC: member of the US GO-SHIP Executive Committee
Committee Membership Name email Institution Specialty Role in Program PI Program
USEC Barbero Leticia leticia.barbero@noaa.gov CIMAS/UMiami (NOAA affiliate) Biogeochemistry PI; CS: I9N 2016, A16S 2013 DIC, pCO2
USEC Baringer Molly molly.baringer@noaa.gov NOAA/AOML Physical Oceanography PI; CS: A10 2011, A16N 2013 CTD/O2, salts, LADCP
Becker Susan sbecker@ucsd.edu SIO/ODF Biogeochemistry SIO/ODF Manager
Bourbonnais Annie abourbonnais@umassd.edu WHOI Biogeochemistry co-CS: P18 2016; Postdoctoral fellow
Briggs Ellen ebriggs@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Biogeochemistry co-CS: S4P 2018
USEC Carlson Craig carlson@lifesci.ucsb.edu UCSB Biogeochemistry PI DOC
USEC Carter Brendan brendan.carter@noaa.gov UW JISAO (NOAA Affiliate) Biogeochemistry PI; CS: P18 2016; co-CS: P16S 2014 DIC, pCO2
Cross Jessica jessica.cross@noaa.gov NOAA/PMEL Biogeochemistry CS: P16N 2015
Curry Ruth rcurry@whoi.edu WHOI Physical Oceanography CS: A22 2012
USEC Dickson Andrew adickson@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Biogeochemistry PI pH, TAlk, DIC
USEC Doney Scott sdoney@virginia.edu U. Virginia Biogeochemistry co-CS: A16 2005
USEC, GO-SHIP Feely Richard richard.a.feely@noaa.gov NOAA/PMEL Biogeochemistry PI; CS: P16N 2006 DIC, pCO2
Fine Rana rfine@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Firing Eric efiring@hawaii.edu U. Hawaii Physical Oceanography PI LADCP, SADCP
Hansell Dennis dhansell@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS Biogeochemistry PI DOC
Happell James jhappell@miami.edu RSMAS Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Ho David ho@hawaii.edu U. Hawaii Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Hummon Jules hummon@hawaii.edu U. Hawaii Physical Oceanography PI LADCP, SADCP
USEC, GO-SHIP Johnson Gregory C. gregory.c.johnson@noaa.gov NOAA/PMEL Physical Oceanography PI; CS: P18 2008, I5 2009; co-CS: P18 leg 2 2008 CTD/O2, salts
Langdon Chris clangdon@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS Biogeochemistry PI O2
USEC Macdonald Alison amacdonald@whoi.edu WHOI Physical Oceanography CS: A10 2011, P16N 2015, I8S 2016, S4P 2018; co-CS: A20 2003
Martz Todd trmartz@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Biogeochemistry PI; SIO/ODF Scientific Advisor CTD/O2/nutrients/salts
Mecking Sabine smecking@uw.edu UW APL Biogeochemistry CS: P6 2017, P2 2013; co-CS: P16N leg 2 2006; I09 2007; P16N leg 2 2015
Menezes Viviane vmenezes@whoi.edu WHOI Physical Oceanography co-CS: I8S 2016, I7N 2018
Millero Frank fmillero@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS Biogeochemistry PI pH, TAlk, DIC
Min Dong-ha dongha@austin.utexas.edu UT Austin Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Mordy Calvin calvin.w.mordy@noaa.gov UW JISAO (NOAA affiliate) Biogeochemistry PI Nutrients
Orsi Alex aorsi@tamu.edu Texas A&M Physical Oceanography CS: I06S 2019; co-CS: P18 2008, S4P 2011
Purkey Sarah spurkey@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Physical Oceanography PI; co-CS: P18 2016; Postdoctoral fellow CTD/O2/nutrients/salts
Rodriguez Carmen crodriguez@rsmas.miami.edu RSMAS Biogeochemistry PI; co-CS: I9N 2016
Rosso Isa irosso@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Physical Oceanography, Biogeochemistry” PI; co-CS: P6W 2017, I06S 2019 CTD/O2/nutrients/salts
Sabine Chris csabine@hawaii.edu U. Hawaii Biogeochemistry CS: P16N leg 1 2006
Schulze Lena lschulz2@ju.edu Jacksonville University Physical Oceanography co-CS: P6E 2017
Siedlecki Samantha samantha.siedlecki@uconn.edu U. Connecticut Biogeochemistry co-CS: P16N Leg 1 2015
Smethie Bill bsmeth@ldeo.columbia.edu LDEO Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Sonnerup Rolf rolf@u.washington.edu UW JISAO (NOAA affiliate) Chemistry PI; CS: P18 2016; co-CS: A16N 2013 CFCs, SF6
Speer Kevin kspeer@fsu.edu Florida State U. Physical Oceanography CS: I6S 2008, P6 2017
USEC Swift Jim jswift@ucsd.edu SIO/ODF/CCHDO Physical Oceanography, Biogeochemistry PI; CS: I8S 2007, I5 2009, S4P 2011, P2 2013 CTD/O2, nutrients, salts
USEC, GO-SHIP Talley Lynne ltalley@ucsd.edu SIO/UCSD Physical Oceanography, Biogeochemistry PI; CS: P16S 2014 CTD/O2, nutrients, salts
USEC Thurnherr Andreas ant@ldeo.columbia.edu LDEO Physical Oceanography PI LADCP, Turbulence
Volkov Denis denis.volkov@noaa.gov RSMAS Physical Oceanography CS: I7N 2018; co-CS: A16N 2013
USEC, GO-SHIP Wanninkhof Rik rik.wanninkhof@noaa.gov NOAA/AOML Biogeochemistry PI; CS: A16S 2005, A16 2013 DIC, pCO2
USEC Warner Mark warner@u.washington.edu U. Washington Chemistry PI CFCs, SF6
Zhang Jia-Zhong jia-zhong.zhang@noaa.gov NOAA/AOML Biogeochemistry PI Nutrients